The Story of My Eyes

Life With RP

I was diagnosed with RP around November of 2010, but I have always had vision problems. I remember I started wearing glasses when I was still attending Elementary School. However, during those days, I could see very well – I did not have trouble seeing in the dark or anything out of the ordinary.

I started noticing abnormal vision problems when I was in Middle School. I remember that when a teacher would turn off the lights, I could not be able to see the words on the paper from where I was reading or writing.

My problems escalated as I continued through High School. I used to hate classes where the teacher would turn off the lights a lot. Since I was new to having vision problems, I never told any teachers or counselors about anything that I was experiencing. I would go to class and whenever someone would…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

